…at Play-Doh

Louis CK talks about his daughters a lot in his stand up routines. These are always my favorite moments, usually because he’s giving voice to something I’m not sure how to articulate.

One of my current favorites is his description of playing board games with his kids. Rather than wait for one of them to count out the number of spaces she needs to move he points to where her piece needs to end up. She points out that she needs to learn how to do it herself. He replies that “I’m bored. I’m bored more than I love you.”

Sitting here with my two year old, struggling to engage with the Play-Doh, I know exactly what he means.

*sigh*

Leave a Reply

